Klevan in western Ukraine. Its population was 7,470 at the 2001 Ukrainian census. Current population: 7,681
Klevan contains the ruins of Klevan Castle; whose construction began in 1475 and was eventually completed in 1561. The town also houses the Church of the Annunciation with a bell tower dating back to 1630, as well as the Church of the Nativity, which was built in 1777. There is also Klevan Railway station, which connects the town with the oblast’s administrative center Rivne and Kivertsi, as well as a woodworking plant and food-processing facilities.
An industrial railway enclosed by trees, which has become a walkway for lovers known as the Tunnel of Love is also located near Klevan.